Saturday, October 4, 2014

InkSlinger PR Blog Tour: Excerpt from Indecent Proposal by Molly O'Keefe + #Giveaway



Molly O'Keefe is the RITA Award winning author of over 25 books and novellas. She lives in Toronto, Canada with her husband, two kids and the largest heap of dirty laundry in North America.

Connect with Molly: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads



EXCERPT:

She glanced back at Harry and caught him staring at her.
            His eyes flared and the bar fell away again, the whole world disappeared. He had some kind of magical power when he really looked at her, a way of making her feel like the only woman on the planet. And hundreds of lesser men had tried and never ever come close to doing that. Of engaging the rusted and old machine of her desire.
            This man did it in a look.
            A sudden breathlessness seized her and the fifteen minutes she had left on her shift was too much. The time it would take her to get up to his room was too much. The fact that he – serious and well-meaning – might not take her up on what she was going to offer, was a reality she had no interest in.
            She wanted him, his scruffy face, the burning anger in his eyes, the beautiful symmetry of his body, the delicious humanity of his grief.
            Ryan walked over to Harry and picked up his plate of half-eaten dinner.
            “No wife?” she asked. “No girlfriend? No woman waiting at home for you? Don’t bother lying, I’ll be able to tell.”
            He shook his head.
            “Are you gay?”
            That made him smile and again she felt that little spike of pleasure. Of a job well done. “I’m not gay and no one is waiting for me, Ryan.”
             “Are you staying at the hotel?” she asked.
            His burning blue eyes met hers, and there was no confusion, he knew what she was asking.
            “I am.”
            “I’m getting off in about fifteen minutes.”
            Harry stood, a new urgency in his movement. He tossed several bills on the bar, but she pushed them back at him.
            “It’s on me,” she said. “The Sister In Trouble special.”
            By the shocked and blank look on his face it was obvious no one ever joked with him and she wondered if he had any friends. Why a man like him in what seemed to be the worst three days of his life showed up alone at her bar?
            But when he did laugh it was a good one. Full-throated and deep, the kind of laugh that made other people smile. But not Manager Gary who walked by giving Ryan a serious warning glare.
            She took Harry’s plate and stepped away.
            “Room 534,” he said.
            She nodded once, the number tucked away.
            “Ryan?” He said.
            “Yes?”
            “Hurry.”

###

Series: Boys of Bishop #4
Genre: Contemporary
Length: 368 pages
Publisher: Bantam (September 30, 2014)

Perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Molly O’Keefe’s gritty and sensual tale of passion and politics features the brother of the heroine from the author’s beloved novel, Never Been Kissed. He’s a driven man who refuses to be distracted—until he meets a beautiful bartender who just may change his life.

With his chiseled jaw and his thick blond hair, Harrison Montgomery was born to lead. Four generations of Montgomery men have served the state of Georgia and now he’s next in line. Harrison, though, is driven to right wrongs: namely to clean up the political mess left by his father’s greed and corruption. But Harrison must first win his congressional bid, and nothing can get in his way—not even an angel who served him whiskey and gave him a shoulder to lean on and a body to love for a night. Problem is, she’s pregnant. Scandal is brewing and there is only one solution: marriage.

Damage control? Ryan Kaminski can’t believe that a cold, calculating political animal now inhabits the body of the emotionally vulnerable stranger who’d given her the most unforgettable night of her life. Really, she doesn’t want anything from Harrison, except to be left alone to have her baby in peace. But Ryan is broke, jobless, and essentially blackmailed by Harrison’s desperate family to accept this crazy marriage deal. For two years, she will have to act the role of caring, supportive wife. But what is Ryan supposed to do when she realizes that, deep in her heart, she’s falling in love.


Get A Copy: Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo | BAM | Book Depository
Other Books in Series:


***GIVEAWAY***
Win a $50 gift card from Molly.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...